Custom Search

Secretariat Assistant Previous General Knowledge questions

Secretariat Assistant Solved Previous Question paper (Asked on 5/1/2013 ) Kerala

1. Which lamp has the highest energy efficiency ?

a. Incandescent Lamp
b. LED
c. CFL
d. Arc Lamp

2. Yellow light is a combination of  _________ primary colors ?

a. Blue, Green
b. Red, Blue
c. Red, Green
d. Red, Blue and Green

3. Diverging lens produces __________ type of images ?

a. Small virtual image
b. Big real image
c. Small real image
d. Big virtual image

4. The process used to produce Ammonia is ?

a. Contact process
b. Haber process
c. Chlor-alkali process
d. Creighton process

5. The non-metal which exist in liquid state at room temperature is ?

a. Mercury
b. Sodium
c. Potassium
d. Bromine

6. 2007 Nobel prize for Chemistry was awarded to ?

a. Gerhard Ertl
b. Dan Shechtman
c. Richard Fred Heck
d. Venkatraman Ramakrishnan

7.The fifth state of matter is ?

a. Plasma
b. Magma
c. Bose-Einstein condensate
d. Fermionic condensate

8. Speed of blue color light in vacuum is ?

a. > 3x108 m/s
b. = 3x108 m/s
c. < 3x108 m/s
d. > 300 m/s

9. Which fuel has the highest Calorific Value ?

a. Bio-gas
b. Methane
c. Petrol
d. Hydrogen

10. In which direction does rainbow appear in the morning ?

a. North
b. South
c. East
d. West

11. The Chief Minister of Uttatakhand is __________ ?

a. Manohar parrikar
b. Vijay Bahugunna
c. Khanduri
d. Arjun Munda

12. Who is the President of France ?

a. Nicolas Sarkozy
b. Jacques chirac
c. Francois Hollande
d. Joachim Gauck

13. The Booker prize winner of 2012 is  ______ ?

a. Jeet Thayil
b. Hilary Mantel
c. Julian Barnes
d. Mo Yan

14. ICC T20 World cup Winner of 2012 is ____________ ?

a. Sri Lanka
b. Australia
c. India
d. West Indies

15. Who won the women's 100 meter Gold in 2012 London Olympics ?

a. Shelly-Ann Fraser Pryce
b. Carmelita Jeter
c. Ohuruogo
d. Felix Sanchez

16. The 59th National Film Award for Best Director was won by ?

a. Guruvinder Singh
b. Salim Ahamed
c. Suveeran
d. Vetrimaaran

17. God's particle is the pseudonym of  __________ ?

a. Large Hardon Collider
b. Quarks
c. Leptons
d. Higgs Boson

18. Which rocket was launched by ISRO during its 100 th Mission ?

a. ASLV-C21
b. GSLV-C21
c. PSLV-C21
d. INSAT-C21

19. The 2012 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to  ________ ?

a. Liu Xiaobo
b. European Union
c. Barack Obama
d. Inter governmental Panel on climate change

20. The Minister for Cooperation in Kerala is  ?

a. C.N Balakrishnan
b. K. Babu
c. Adoor Prakash
d. Ebrahim Kunju

Visit for more questions

Did you know who was the first Indian to become a member of the British Parliament ?

No comments:

Post a Comment

feel free to comment
If we miss any important related Gk questions, please add it as comment

Please read our Comment Policy about backlinks
or it will be deleted

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...